Q and A: Is this a worthwhile link exchange?
Dear Kalena...
I have received an email from a company called promocharger.com asking to exchange links with my site. They claim that more links will increase my website popularity and PageRank and they've already linked to my site.
They claim that their site gets over 3,000 visitors daily, but when I viewed the directory where my link is held, the Google PageRank bar was greyed out and the text on the page was nothing but a bunch of keywords so I don't know whether to believe them.
My link will automatically be deleted from their site in 10 days unless I link back to them. Should I bother doing this?
LinkyLoo
Kalena's Answer:
Dear LinkyLoo
Nope, negative, no way, nuh uh, NO!
I receive emails from promocharger on a daily basis and it's nothing but a smelly link farm that looks as though it's already being penalized by Google for all the messy keyword litter it's leaving all over the SERPs.
Report those emails as sp@m, or bin them and get on with your day.
I have received an email from a company called promocharger.com asking to exchange links with my site. They claim that more links will increase my website popularity and PageRank and they've already linked to my site.
They claim that their site gets over 3,000 visitors daily, but when I viewed the directory where my link is held, the Google PageRank bar was greyed out and the text on the page was nothing but a bunch of keywords so I don't know whether to believe them.
My link will automatically be deleted from their site in 10 days unless I link back to them. Should I bother doing this?
LinkyLoo
Kalena's Answer:
Dear LinkyLoo
Nope, negative, no way, nuh uh, NO!
I receive emails from promocharger on a daily basis and it's nothing but a smelly link farm that looks as though it's already being penalized by Google for all the messy keyword litter it's leaving all over the SERPs.
Report those emails as sp@m, or bin them and get on with your day.







0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home